Kirt Brooks Scholarship

The Kirt Brooks Memorial Water Environment Scholarship is a scholarship for students in or interested in the water environment industry who are members of CWEA or sponsored by a CWEA member.

Scholarships are given for the Fall – Summer school year following the application deadline.

Applications are due on January 15 for the school year beginning the following September.

Applicants are notified in March of their status/amount of award. The scholarships can be claimed after July 1st by sending CWEA an original proof of enrollment form from their college, trade school, or university. Disbursements will be made between September 15th and October 15th.  Learn about the scholarship’s namesake, Kirt Brooks.

Read these application requirements carefully.

Share this flyer with your school and help spread the word about this annual scholarship!


CWEA Office, [email protected] (510) 382-7800 ext. 141
Scholarship Committee Chair, Megan Yoo Schneider, [email protected]

Donate to the Kirt Brooks Scholarship!



Lauren Armistead
Alejandro Cerano-Lopez
Susan Hiestand
Connie Ho
Cassey Hong
Kourosh Irani
Valerie Leone
Gabriel Snook
Cole Parsons
Visala Tallavarjula


Sammy Arvizu
Janelle Garabedian
Edwin Hale
Phillip Leone
Seth Rossi