2019-2020 Leadership Team
Please contact us if you are interested in participating in our committee. If you have ideas for how we can better serve the statewide SYP, your participation can help make that happen.

Simon Kobayashi, P.E.
California Chair
Associate Engineer – NapaSan
[email protected]

Weizhi Cheng, P.E.
Northern California Region Vice-Chair
Water Resources Engineer – SRT Consultants
[email protected]

Sami Hunkler
Southern California Region Vice-Chair
Project Engineer – Los Angeles County Sanitation Districts
[email protected]

Check out a list of CWEA SYP past leadership.